Build an IoT application out-of-the-box; Imagination hosts webinar

September 01, 2016 // By Graham Prophet
Imagination technologies has scheduled a webinar for Wednesday Spetember 28th, at 20:00 CET/7:00pm BST/11:00am Pacific time, that will looks at how to use standards based IoT protocols, such as LWM2M and 6LoWPAN, to build a home IoT irrigation system with the MIPS based Creator Ci40 “IoT-in-a-box” kit.

The webinar will discuss how to get started with the kit, the advantage of MIPS, how to scale a cloud solution with an open-source approach and talks through some of the practical steps of building an IoT solution.


Imagination says that attendees will hear content on;

- An introduction to the Creator Ci40 IoT-in-a-box kit and how it can be used to rapidly prototype an IoT system

- Which wireless protocol to use & when (Wi-Fi, 802.15.4, BT, Lora, Cellular)

- Future proofing your design

- Open-source approach for interoperability between systems

- Device management with LWM2M

- Advantages of MIPS architecture for IoT


Registration is here; Imagination Technologies;